Live performances at the legendary Rooftop Oyster Bar


don’s Bistro in the uber trendy West Lake / Tay Ho entertainment area of Hanoi, awarded in the top 50 best restaurants in Asia by Acqua Panna and San Pellegrino is passionate about supporting the arts

From the personal collection of stunning National Treasure artist Fam Luc’s laquer and oil paintings on the walls to the incredibly acclaimed young singers and musicians under the artistic tutorship of our musical director Nguyen Manh (AKA Mike).  Fresh lake breezes in the open air space and the views from the Oyster Bar on the rooftop is an intimate setting that will be an unforgettable experience where diners can enjoy fine wine, sumptuous bespoke cocktails, snacks, wood fired pizza, the freshest import Oysters or full gourmet dinners. Here, you not only find a terrific variety of cuisine, cigar and international wines & award winning spirits

The Oyster Bar is also a destination for enjoying the musical arts in a more casual lounge-like setting than the dining rooms. International artists from far as New York City, Sweden, Ireland, USA, Canada & Australia have also graced our stage  such as: Hakan Rydin, Carl Winther, Danny Healy, Katheryn Farmer, Thibault Dille, Johnny Aman, Chistophe Hache.

don’s Oyster Bar strives to bring you the most enjoyable entertainment experience with a program of different of genres of live music from Thursday to Sunday including tranquil Vietnamese traditional instrumental


FROM 8:00 – 10:00


Singer Anh Duong will be pleasant experience for you like music Pop/Blues/Rock band with band leader Tran Hoang

FROM 8:00 – 10:00


Singer Bao Ngoc will be pleasant experience for you like flamenco music passionate and bold Latin.

FROM 8:00 – 10:00

thaolinh don bistro

Glass of fine wine with Cigar will be the perfect choice for the New Age band of singer Thao Linh (The Voice). Piano virtuoso finger male jazz artist Duy Nam will bring Jazz and Soul tunes perfect for you. Especially the participation of the young talent guitarist Trinh San.


Autumn Leaves
Håkan Rydin (Piano), Mattias Hjorth (bass), Hùng Cuong (Drum)